Maddeelicious

All humanity passes through the family so keep them well fed!

Comfort food

on March 8, 2013

Hi guys!!! It feels great to be back! I have been neglecting my poor blog for the past several months! 😦 I fell behind and then never caught up. But– my lovely, wonderful parents surprised me one freezing cold day, after standing and praying outside Planned Parenthood, with an iPad! That warmed me up faster than an ice chip would melt in boiling coffee! They said it was a thank you for helping out around the kitchen and the house, but also to help me keep up with my blog! It’s going to be SO much easier now! I am pretty familiar with how to work handheld devices (like smartphones and such) but not at all familiar with computers. It was such a pain each week to try to upload pictures, then find them on the computer and then try to make my blog accept it and then redo it all if the computer failed that by the time I finished, I felt like it wasn’t worth the effort! Now though, I can whip out the iPad, snap a photo and then upload it straight to my blog! I am so very grateful! I now resolve to do at least one blog post each week- more if I am capable! I don’t think my parents realize how much motivation this gives me to do my blog! :’) I love them!!!!!

I have been laying on the couch all day today because of a cold and losing my voice and I don’t know about you guys but when I am sick I always want Alfredo noodles- double the sauce! This is a copycat recipe fom Olive Garden and it is by far the best recipe for Alfredo sauce I have ever tried!! I got it from Budget Savvy Diva. Check her site out- she has great recipes!

20130308-203336.jpg

Copy Cat Recipe – Olive Garden Pasta Alfredo

INGREDIENTS

Pasta
1 stick of butter
1 clove of minced garlic
1 pint of heavy cream
1 cup of Parmesan cheese
2 tablespoons cream cheese
salt and pepper
Instructions
Make Pasta.
In a sauce pan over medium heat – melt butter and add garlic and cook for two minutes.
Add cream and cream cheese and heat till bubbling ( not to the point of a boil)
Add in Parmesan Cheese and mix until the cheese melts add salt and pepper to taste. I ended up adding about 1/2 teaspoon of pepper ( but that is just me).
Mix some sauce with the pasta ( a little sauce goes a long way ).
Enjoy!

Au revoir et a bientot!

One response to “Comfort food

  1. Naomi says:

    Sounds great! Make it for us next time!

Leave a Reply

