Maddeelicious

All humanity passes through the family so keep them well fed!

Birthdays and Spicy Buffalo Dip

on October 11, 2013

Hi Everyone!

Sunday was MG’s Birthday and my little sis turned 8! When she was born I remember being SO excited to have a little sister. Finally someone who I could play super girly games with! Don’t get me wrong, 4 brothers are AWESOME and my older brother is one of my best friends (and we had some pretty good tea parties) but it’s nice to have a sister who you can giggle with. 😉

MG loves spicy things like I do so I am in luck when it comes to her birthday foods! She wanted this deliciously spicy dip that I got from my Aunt Marcella and Uncle Danny that’s called Spicy chicken buffalo dip. It is so good and perfect with anything! I have made it as a dip, a grilled cheese sandwich and I even mixed it up with some egg noddles to make a yummy casserole. I might have to go in the kitchen and get some right now. 😉 Oh and did I mention it’s easy? The hardest part is cooking the chicken but you could use canned.

Spicy Buffalo Chicken Dip

Ingredients

4 boneless chicken breasts
1 Jar Frank’s hot sauce
1 Jar blue cheese dressing
2 pkgs. softened cream cheese
1 pkg shredded cheddar cheese
1 cup celery

Directions

1) Poach and shred the chicken.
2) In a small casserole dish mix together the cream cheese and the blue cheese dressing. Then mix in the cheddar cheese.
3) Sauté celery in the hot sauce until slightly soft.
4) Combine the chicken and the celery mixture with the cheese mixture in the casserole dish.
5) Bake at 350 for 35 minutes. Serve with crackers (and a glass of water;) and enjoy!

20131015-162438.jpg

(Sorry about this lousy picture this dip was surprisingly hard to photograph…) 😛

One response to “Birthdays and Spicy Buffalo Dip

  1. donshomette says:

    Excellent dip! I love this stuff and with the chicken it can almost double as a meal…Huge party favorite–just make sure to tell the little ones that it’s kind of spicy.

Leave a Reply

